The College of Dental Technologists of Ontario is pleased to announce the results of the recent election for Electoral District 1 (Central District):

Candidates Votes
Michael Karrandjas (elected) 41 (33.9%)
George Paraskevopoulos (elected) 35 (28.9%)
Daniel Choi (elected) 30 (24.8%)
Hsiu Chang 15 (12.4%)
Voter Summary
Total Voters 53
Abstentions 4
Total Ballots Cast 121


Michael Karrandjas, George Paraskevopoulos, and Daniel Choi, all Registered Dental Technologists, are elected to serve on Council for Electoral District 1 and will begin their three-year term effective January 2019.

Elected members join a Council, composed of dental technologists from across the province and public members appointed by the Ontario government, who work to ensure that the College achieves its mandate to protect the public by regulating dental technologists in the public interest.

We would like to thank all of the members who participated in this year’s election. The success of self-regulation depends on a membership that is engaged and committed to fulfilling the College’s mandate of public protection. Please join us in congratulating our new Council members.  We look forward to working with them.