Share Your Expertise

Opportunities to share your expertise and experience:

  • Board member
  • Committee member
  • Peer Assessors
  • Exam Markers
  • Exam Invigilators
  • Participation in a task force or working group
  • Supervisor in a Field Placement program (GBC)

CDTO Electoral Districts

Election of Board Members

The following electoral districts are established for the purposes of the election of Elected Directors:

(a) Electoral District 1, the Central District, being composed of Toronto and Peel;

(b) Electoral District 2, the Western District, being composed of Bruce, Grey, Elgin, Essex, Huron, Chatham-Kent, Lambton, Middlesex, Oxford, Perth, Brant, Wellington, Dufferin, Haldimand, Norfolk, Hamilton, Halton, Niagara and Waterloo, and the Territorial Districts of Rainy River, Thunder Bay, Kenora, Algoma, Sudbury and Manitoulin; and

(c) Electoral District 3, the Eastern District, being composed of York, Durham, Ottawa, Simcoe, Northumberland, Peterborough, Prince Edward, Kawartha Lakes, Haliburton, Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry, Prescott and Russell, Renfrew, Hastings, Frontenac, Lennox and Addington, Lanark, and Leeds and Grenville and the Territorial Districts of Cochrane, Muskoka, Parry Sound, Nipissing and Timiskaming.

Election Date and Term

Elections shall be held in November before the year in which the term of office of the Elected Directors of that electoral district expires.


For more information on the College of Dental Technologists of Ontario: