The College of Dental Technologists of Ontario is pleased to announce that David Savioli, RDT
has been elected to the College Council for Electoral District 2. Mr. Savioli, from Thunder Bay,
will serve a three-year term commencing in January 2018 ending January 2021.

In accordance with article 10.21 of the College’s By-laws approved September 25, 2015 and
amended on September 22, 2017, the results of the electronic voting are provided below:

District 2 By-Election Results
David Savioli- 22
Andrius Sestokas- 15
Abstained- 5

Total Votes- 42

Council is the governing body of more than 560 Registered Dental Technologists (RDTs) in the
province of Ontario. Under the Dental Technology Act, 1991, Council must be composed of
seven Members who are elected and five or six public members appointed by the Lieutenant
Governor in Council. This complement ensures that RDTs have the privilege, responsibility and
significant authority to regulate its profession and to ensure dental technology is practiced in a
safe, competent and ethical manner to protect the public. Council determines policy to ensure
that the public’s interest remains at the center of College activity.

We would like to thank all of the members who participated in this year’s election. The success
of self-regulation depends on a membership that is engaged and committed to fulfilling the
College’s mandate of public protection.

Please join us in congratulating our newest Council member

District 2 By-Election News Release