The College of Dental Technologists of Ontario is pleased to announce the results of the recent election held for eligible candidates in Electoral District 3 (Eastern Region) to serve on the College Council. Voter turnout was 31%, 58 of the 187 eligible voters.

The successful candidates in District 3 are:
• Jill Langford, RDT (elected)
• Clark Wilson, RDT (re-elected)

Jill Langford and Clark Wilson, were elected to serve on Council for Electoral District 3 and will begin serving a three-year term effective January 2020.

Elected Members join a Council, composed of dental technologists from across the province and public members appointed by the Ontario government, work to ensure that the College achieves its mandate to protect the public by regulating dental technologists in the public interest.

We would like to thank all of the Members who participated in this year’s election. The success of self-regulation depends on a membership that is engaged and committed to fulfilling the College’s mandate of public protection.

Please join us in congratulating the successful candidates. We look forward to working with them.